About me

Hello readers!

My name is Dorothea Trotter and I am a moment yr scholar with an side of concentration in English, German, and Russian literature. I was introduced up as a dual citizen of Germany and the USA, so that placed me in a quite distinctive problem while it got here to the options in reading abroad. I was fortunate to be uncovered to NULL cultures during my childhood, and I assume that it made me a extra tolerant and curious user of the international and other cultures. While I am fluent in German, I through means of no means truly discovered it on an educational level. I might desire to move to graduate college in Germany, but I desire to experiment it out for a yr first. Even the developed German course taught at New College through means of huge professors might no longer update the advantages of complete immersion. So I am taking benefit of loose college training for German residents and utilized to the Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany, the position I will spend the spring semester of my third year.

When selecting a location to read abroad, I needed to move somewhere that I knew the language, so that I can take lessons bought within the language. I might have long gone to Russia, but I decided to move somewhere that I knew no longer not up to a little. It is hard sufficient to spend 4 months in a brand new position with out having to land like an astronaut on Mars. Plus, being in Germany places me no longer not up to at the similar land mass as Russia. I’ve already looked at flights to Moscow from Berlin, and I might move for much no longer up to 30 Euro. So we’ll see!